Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2021

I’ve owned 7 Mustangs trough out my life..half of them purchased with classic Ford. These days with COVID is probably not a good time to buy a new car or trade-in your used car. Well I was surprised..got A good trade-in value..Ford is offereing cash rebates..so good deal! Also..I just want to say I’ve had many experiences with Ford dealerships..Classic Ford is # 1! If they don’t have what your looking for they will special order it for you! These days there is a chip shortage.I waited 4 months for my Stang to be ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

I’ve bought several of my Mustangs from Classic Ford. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! These days you have to special order what you want. and wait. It’s well worth it! Plus what’s really important is the service! I’ve bought a car from other dealers and their service is horrible! Classic will take care of you when you get your car serviced!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2021

This is the fourth new Ford I have purchased at Classic Ford. I keep coming back because they treat me fairly and with respect. They bend over backwards to get you in the car that you want. I drove out of the dealership and a brand new 2021 titanium escape. Would recommend this dealership to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

I had an excellent experience with this dealership, particularly with Brandon Revlock. He was very responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and extremely pleasant to work with. He wasn't pushy like a lot of salesmen are. After the sale, he took extra time with me to show me the features of my new car and made sure I didn't have any questions. If your looking for Ford, go to Mentor Classic and ask for Brandon!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

Very smooth. Bought a car, in and out in 2.5hrs!! All the staff were amazing!!! Thank you Scott and Ryan for all of your help!! Will definitely return!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2021

My wife and I were on our way to Niagara Falls from Illinois in our RV when our check engine light came on. We found Classic Ford and asked for their help. They treated us wonderfully. Ron Laing took charge, quickly got our ford-based RV running and didn't charge us as the problem was on Warranty. We were two strangers made to feel like family by Classic Ford. I've owned many vehicles--but never had better service. Classic Ford of mentor is a special place

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

The experience was very good because of the salesman Vince Iaboni! He is 5 star in customer satisfaction! We had been looking for a truck for quite awhile and since Vince was at this ford location we told him what we were looking for and he told us about this truck weeks before we finally bought it . we prefer to go to classic in painesville because its so close for us but because Vince is so nice and the truck is what we wanted we bought from him .he has a great salesmanship and manners and kindness we are short on ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

Brandon, Matt, and Shelley were all very helpful in guiding us through the selection and purchasing process. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure complete customer satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Gregg Pike is a straight shooter was a pleasure working with him. He his very helpful and answers all you concerns will always deal with him

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Todd and his support team were perfect. Found the truck I wanted and they took all the fun out of the negotiation. I'm "old school" and enjoy the negotiation (NOT haggling!) They made it too easy! First time that I've bought a vehicle and didn't feel bad about the deal the minute that I walked out of the store. Absolutely 5-star!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Dealer ordered a truck for me - now received. Professional staff made buying process easy. Got a fair price upfront on both purchase and trade in. New modern dealership and service facilities.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Gregg Pike is the bomb dot com!! Highly recommend him and Classic Ford! The experience was wonderful. We love our new car and Gregg. !

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Our lease was ending. We went looking at smaller SUVs but came back to Classic for our favorite, the Ford Explorer! It’s difficult to give up a good vehicle after only a few years but it made sense to lease a new one again. Thanks Kyle! Great customer experience and efficient service at Classic Ford.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2021

Wow FAST and excellent job on all. Always professional and a great free car wash too! Thank you all for an A A A job!

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Bought my daughter's 1st car and had a great experience at classic ford and Brandon was very helpful meeting me at my uncle's shop to have it inspected. Great service and will be going back for my next car!

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2021

Classic Ford in Mentor has the most knowledgeable associates in all departments. Very friendly, great customer service, efficient, fast paperwork processing. Manager is very friendly and kind, knowledgeable and will work to get the best deal for you! I went in for a new tire and left with a new Escape!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Vince was very courteous and patient. It took 3 or 4 trips to make our deal. Showed me all the new features and explained them well. All I have to do is remember everything!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Fast Great Service , friendly Great selection of most every new car and trucks as well as a bunch of used cars of all makes and modals.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Great service and had paperwork ready to roll to help it go faster. Very happy with car and the trade in we received. Our third car from Classic Ford!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

I've leased from Classic Ford, Mentor OH previously and used them for service while living in OH. The experience was exceptional each time. My Ford Explorer lease was due to expire in Aug '21 and I was getting nowhere with local Ford dealers in southwest FL. I called Classic in Mentor and right away they found the exact car I was looking for at a lease price significantly LESS THAN the one I had been paying for the last 32 months. Would I drive 2,600 miles to do business with Classic Ford in Mentor again? In a heartbeat!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Great experience!!! No hassle and no worries. The people were professional. I would recommend Classic Ford to all my friends and colleagues. Thank you for the exceptional service and fantastic vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2021

Service and delivery of all process was impeccable. Totally recommended. Also the took care of my vehicle while purchasing a second one. Fantastic service. Thanks for all the great service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2021

Great process I enjoyed the dealership and the customer service was awesome I would highly recommend this dealership to all my friends and family I look forward to my next purchase from them.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

Awesome experience. Kareem was great giving me a great price along with service. He took his time explaining all the options of buying a vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

DANNY made my experience here great!!! My car was going to be in the shop for a few days and I needed a temporary vehicle. All of Ford's happened to be out, so Danny spent a good 20+ minutes on the phone calling all around trying to find me a vehicle I could drive for a few days at a good price. He went absolutely above and beyond. In the end, Ford got one of their own returned and I got to drive it for free. Also, I see another comment here from someone upset that Ford didn't fill ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2021

Danny went absolutely above and beyond for me when I needed help. When I needed a temporary vehicle, he put so much effort into finding me one, calling all around. He ended up finding me one for free. Extremely nice, very friendly, does his job well. Great experience here.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

At first, we felt "pawned off" because the salesperson who worked with us was not the person we spoke to, on two occasions, over the phone. Which is why I gave an overall rating of 4 stars. The salesperson who did work with us ( Todd Hagedorn ) and the Financing staff were wonderful. They were patient, listened to our needs and put us in a great vehicle for a reasonable price and affordable payments.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

Worked with Bill and Andrew. Did the whole deal including my trade over the phone. Process was quick and upfront. In and out in an hour and everything was above board. We drove over 3 hours for this truck and it didn’t disappoint

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2020

I found the exact car I had been looking for at this dealer, however I was 700 miles from it. With apprehension I contacted them to check the car's status and it was still available. Within a few emails the deal was made and I was on to planning my trip to pick the car up. I was still uneasy about buying a car I had not seen or driven, but for this car I was willing to take the chance. I could not be happier with the car or the dealer, not only is the car better than expected, ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Ryan Clark and everyone else we dealt with were friendly and professional and took great care of us as we turned in our previously leased vehicle for another.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2020

Great place to do business. Friendly, fair and great people. There was great communication with my sales person through the process. I would buy there again.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2020

The salesman (Vince) was just great. Went over all warranties on truck took care. Of everything great All the people I meet that day where great

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2020

Great experience. KYLE FISHER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND HELP ME FELL COMFORTABLE ON MY DECISION. I will recommend anyone to this employee. Top of the line service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

I just purchased a new 2020 Ford Explorer from Classic Ford in Mentor. My salesman Kareem Young was great! No pressure, real easy going Very Happy, will be back

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Purchased a new 2020 F-150. They had the exact model I was looking for. Price Negotiation was fair and painless. They gave a good value on my trade and the transaction was seamless.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

We’ve purchased two used cars from Classic over the past three years, and walked away happy with both. The dealership worked to find us cars (an Escape, and then an Explorer) with the right features and mileage, and did not use any high-pressure sales tactics.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2020

I was very impressed with my whole experience with this dealership. My salesmen (2 to 3 of them, all worked together) were nice, helpful, professional and "thoughtful". My wife and I rented a car (one way)from the Detroit area to go there to purchase a 2016 Chrysler 300s (was everything we wanted). At approx. 4:30 pm (in between paperwork) one of our salesman (Rick) was sharp enough to think about getting the rental car to the drop off before they closed. He called to check the closing time, which turned out to be 6 pm so our other salesman (Todd) lead us ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2020

Superior buying experience...Greg Pike was efficient and knowledgeable; he made it easy to lease the Ford Escape. This car is awesome! Well built! Feel safe!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2020

Classic Ford in Mentor is a great place to do business with. I will recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new car. Bill and Kareem were extremely helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2020

Kareem Young was my salesman at classic Ford in Mentor Ohio I’ve purchased many vehicles over my life and Kareem was the best salesman I’ve ever had I would recommend Kareem to any of my family and friends the overall experience at classic Ford in mentor ohio was outstanding

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

If you go to Classic Ford ask for Vince Iaboni. Never met the sales consultant. Vince listen to my needs and did everything he could to meet them . I love my new car, also Vince is a good guy to go to for first time car buying.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

Javier and Rick spent 4 days with me trying to get my business. Never pressured and gave me best options to pull the trigger. Very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2020

After looking for a few weeks to find a good used truck I went to Classic for in Madison and being refered to Classic Ford in Mentor for a truck that I might want. I went to Classic Ford and the salesman (Kareem Young) was polite and knowledgeable. I got the perfect truck for a great price. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2020

I’ve purchased 4 of my Mustangs over the years with Classic Ford..they may NOT give you the best price for your trade-in..but the sales managers are awesome..respectable. They’ve been there for years and know your face as a return customer! Rick..you rock! I’ve been thru financial difficulties and they could not approve my loan as a repeat Ford customer..I felt they tried their best. Even tho I was declined for a new Stang..they treated me with dignity and respect. I highly recommend this dealership for your new Ford!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2020

Kareem did a GREAT job! Very professional, explained in detail, everything about the truck. Always kept me posted on things and follow up. Very good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2020

Always have a great experience when I buy or lease a vehicle here at Classic Ford in Mentor. Managers and salespeople have always been great to us. Thanks Matt and Kareem for your knowledge and assistance. Mark B.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2020

Enjoy the way we are treated and they are very professional. Second car we purchased from Kareem. Thanks to Greg Pike for searching and working on the financials.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2020

Leased a new Lincoln three weeks ago. Kyle was very straight forward and helpful in showing me new and used. I always felt comfortable with him. They took care of the registration and installed the plates for me yesterday and washed the car to boot.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2020

Kareem was a great help in explaining the new features on the 2020 Escape. He took time to help me set up the new electronics!

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2020

We had a great experience at Classic Ford, very straightforward and honest people. Vince was very nice and took good care of us. The physical dealership was very clean and very efficient. Would definitely make the trip to buy another vehicle from them.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2020

Kareem young was one of the most professional sales person that I have come across in a long time . He was very knowledgeable about Ford F 150's . He was also very safety conscious in light of covid 19. He is a major reason why I am a return customer to Mentor Ford

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2020

We had a great experience! Bill was very professional and easy to work with. He made the out of state purchase very easy. I would recommend buying from Classic Ford again.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2020

The sales team at classic helped me with buying a new truck and trading in my old truck , I contacted there online sales team Bill Cheraso and he made it easy to build and price my truck , I also dealt with Kareem is sales , he helped me go over my new truck and help me get familiar with the features , thanks a lot

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2020

I have built a great relationship with Greg Pike at Classic Ford over the years. He does a fine job for us. It is because of people like Greg that keep me coming back to Classic. He gives us very good pricing and works in our best interest. Greg is the first person I call for all of our fleet and personal vehicle needs.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2020

This was the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I’ve ever had. The salesman Who is very professional and ensured I understood everything on the car before I left. The whole process was very quick and do not consume my whole day.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

We had a great experience buying our car at Classic today. Our sales person was excellent and extremely helpful. The whole experience was awesome and I’ll definitely come back again.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

Good experience with this Dealer !! Would go there in the future for my car needs they worked with me to get a good deal

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

Great buying experience, exceptional service. Purchased a used 2015 Tucson limited on 1/17/2020 and cannot be more then satisfied with the whole experience. Would recommend Classic for a total buying low key experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2020

Nick Hirtzel was extremely knowledgeable, patient, friendly and helpful. He dealt with some difficulties in the deal and helped make everything right. We would recommend him to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2020

We have been coming to Gregg Pike for 12 to 14 years. Always receive excellent service. He goes out of his way to make sure everything runs smoothly. We are Lincoln customers and most likely will remain satisfied customers

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Great man not a salesman good price found my car some were in USA still late good dealer I go back for that reason for 17year many car

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2019

A great experience, from the Finance Manager to my Salesperson. Everyone was very helpful and nice to work with. I love my car and will come back when I’m ready to trade this one in for another. Thanks everyone!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2019

Excellent process; easy to work with. Love my new truck; just picked it up today. Have been using an older jeep the last two hunting seasons since my truck was rear ended and totaled a little over a year ago

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2019

Julia Taylor was very helpful and very pleasant to deal with we were just looking and we went home with a car the same day.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2019

Bryan Mendez was a great, personable and knowledgeable salesman. Matt was also great. Very helpful. Go to Classic for a great experience. We will be back for our next Ford purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2019

I believe this my fourth purchase at Classic Ford and Classic is the only place I purchase a car. Bill Cheraso and Gregg Pike are great salesman to deal with and never try to influence you toward vehicles you have no interest in but always provide valuable input and absolutely no pressure.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2019

Kareem was very helpful and made it a very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend Kareem and Classic ford to all of my friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2019

Jon Black and the sales manager Russ and Justin in finance have made every one of my experiences very satisfying. I highly recommend them. Buy American

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2019

From the minute I walked in to the point I drove the new car I purchased I was treated like I was the most important person on the planet. Great staff .

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2019

Endeavored to accommodate my requirements for a lease. Willing to negotiate. Left dealership with favorable lease. Salesman was very friendly, attentive to my requirements, and sent me away after thorough briefing on controls.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this experience and the sales person was TOP NOTCH!! Way to go NICK!! He is an asset to this company, don't lose him. Nicholas Hirzel Classic Ford and Lincoln

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2019

Traded my 2015 Escape for a new 2019. Bought the 2015 from Classic and went back because they are so easy to deal with. They go out of their way to make the whole process easy and painless. They truly were very helpful in finding exactly the car I was looking for. Alec was the bomb!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2019

Overall, the experience of leasing a new car was made extremely well-informed by all personnel. Explanations of all proceedings were provided carefully by Kirt Hyde,who was very patient with a first-time leasee. In all, a very pleasant experience AND I LOVE MY 'RUBY' EcoSport

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2019

Justin Ales was the sales person who helped me. He was knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of the car and the sales process. Classic Ford was also where I found the best price for the Fusion that I wanted. The whole establishment was helpful and courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2019

From the time I walked in the door till the time I drive off in my new truck, the staff at Classic Ford in Mentor were very friendly and professional. My sales person Greg Pike was excellent. He was very personable and knowledgeable about all the vehicles I looked at. He made my truck buying experience very comfortable. I will be returning to this store for my future purchases. Thank you Greg!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2019

Reach out to Gregg Pike for your next new Ford...truly professional! Classic Auto has a true customer first model...this is my third vehicle through them.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2019

Went to "look" at a car, ended up buying it. Julia White is a fantastic sales person, not pushy, very knowledgeable, and a soft spoken dream to work with. Our experience was painless and enjoyable.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2019

I called Classic Ford Lincoln Mentor to see if the 1998 Lincoln Mark VIII I saw on Cars.com was still available. The internet sales staff took time to answer all my questions regarding the mechanical condition and appearance of the car that one can't get from the pictures alone. Today, four days later, the purchase of the car is complete. They made the internet purchase easy and dare I say, enjoyable for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2019

Kirt was very helpful and Nick in finance was great. Everybody was friendly at the dealership and the process was easy and stress free too!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2019

Just leased a 2019 Explorer from Classic Ford. Scott Kidd and my salesman Nick Hirzel, were great! They were very patient and sincerely wanted to find me the perfect vehicle. I am very pleased with the whole experience--no stress or sales pressure ever!

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2019

I purchased a new 2019 Ford Escape two days ago and Classic Ford continues to be my favorite car dealership I have ever dealt with. This was the 4th Ford that I have purchased from Classic and everything about the dealership (sales, service, etc.) has exceeded my expectations. For this latest purchase, Julia White was my sales person and she was a joy to work with. She was able to answer all questions I had, she was very courteous, she was up to speed on the vehicles I looked at, and she even assisted in getting the car driven to my ...

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2019

Went to Classic Ford for a test drive and came away with a 2019 Ford Edge. Never felt pressured by the sales person, felt confident I made the right decision.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2019

Everyone at the dealership were very professional and my salesman ,Kareem Young, was great to work with. He took time and made the process easy.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2019

David Dombrosky and the entire staff at Mentor Ford were fantastic. They did a great job of getting me the car I wanted, within my budget. No pressure, just great service.

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2019

Julia was knowledgeable about the cars I was seeking and helped me to buy a nice used Nissan Rogue. She explained the features in detail and was friendly and did not pressure me into cars I was not interested in.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2019

Thank you Classic Ford . The Staff was wonderful patient, very helpful. Love my new Truck. I be will recommending friends and family. 🙂 yay

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2019

The entire sales staff was very professional- Justin Ales and Bill Chariso assisted me in the purchase. I would highly recommend this dealer if you are buying a Ford product.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2019

We were very pleased with our experience of buying our new Ford EcoSport! Everyone on the staff was very friendly! After getting home with our new car, I realized I needed a picture of our trade in. It was my daughter ‘s college car and had her school sticker on it. I called Julia to ask if she would send me one. She was happy to do so and sent me 3 pictures!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2019

Beautiful place. The day we went it was raining. They pulled the car we wanted to see into their garage so we could check it out without getting wet. We got a great deal on a very nice car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2019

great customer service. Nick was wonderful at making me feel that I was important to them. What I needed and wanted was what was important. I would recommend them to friends and family. I would buy again from Nick and this dealer

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2019

Andrew and the whole staff were great. Made the process more enjoyable. Will definitely recommend to every one. Very knowledgeable along with exceptional customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2019

Love my 2019 Lincoln MKC! The whole process from start to finish was painless and quick. My sales reps were awesome! I will definitely purchase another vehicle from them in the future!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2019

Julia was great! Very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle. I’m very happy with my purchase. I would definitely recommend the dealership to a friend!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2019

Prompt service from start to finish. No high pressure from anyone. They want you to have the best experience possible and make sure all of your questions are answered. Julia White and Matt Vest are amazing to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2019

Cannot say enough how pleased we were with salesman Kareem Young. Kareem was so helpful in our purchase of a Ford F 150 truck. Kareem took his time to answer all of our questions and was so pleasant to deal with. We will certainly recommend Kareem to each and everyone of our friends in the market for a new Ford. Classic really has a GEM and a true ASSET for their dealership in Kareem Young.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2019

Excellent overall. Very professional. No high pressure. They explain to you what the car is and the best deal that may be available that will work for you.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2019

Great service and friendly environment. Nick Hirzel helped me find the perfect vehicle and was extremely helpful throughout the purchasing process. Even helped me move items from my old vehicle to the new one. I Definitely recommend looking for your new Ford at Classic Ford in Mentor.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2019

I would recommend my family and friends to come to this dealership the selection was huge in the employees we're very nice and patient and they really took their time to explain everything to me I am one happy camper

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

As return customers, we always feel welcome and respected. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone. Thank you Justin Ales for taking care of us and helping us with our new Lincoln MKC!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2019

The staff at Classic Ford is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. They made purchasing my new Ford Escape a positive experience. Special thanks to Matt Vest and Justin Ales for all of their help.


Leave Us A Review